Skip to content ↓

Poynton High School

and Performing Arts College

01625 871811

Term Dates

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2021-2022

Term

Date of closing

Date of re-opening

Autumn 2021

-

Teachers: Thursday 2nd September 2021 Students: Monday 6th September 2021

Y7 and 12 start at 8.45am and 8-11 at 11.20. 

Y13 students will be working remotely on 6th September and return to school on 7th September.

Autumn half-term 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Christmas 2021- 2022

Friday 17th December 2021

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Spring half-term 2022

Friday 18th February 2022

Monday 28th February 2022

Easter 2022

Friday 1st April 2022

Teachers: Tuesday 19th April 2022 Students: Wednesday 20th April 2022

Summer half-term 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Monday 6th June 2022

Summer 2022

Friday 22nd July 2022

-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

INSET 2021 - 2022

Staff INSET day 1

Thursday 2nd  September 2021

Staff INSET day 2

Friday 3rd  September 2021

Staff INSET day 3

Friday 26th November 2021

Staff INSET day 4

Tuesday 19th April 2022

Staff INSET day 5

Monday 25th July 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where possible, these INSET dates will be as published but the school reserves the right to change them if necessary.