Skip to content ↓

Poynton High School

and Performing Arts College

01625 871811

Term Dates

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019-2020

HOLIDAY PERIOD

DATE OF CLOSING

DATE OF RE-OPENING

AUTUMN 2019

---

* TEACHERS: MON 2ND SEPTEMBER 2019

 

 

STUDENTS:  WED  4TH SEPTEMBER 2019

AUTUMN HALF TERM 2019

FRIDAY  25TH OCTOBER 2019

MONDAY  4TH NOVEMBER 2019

CHRISTMAS 2019/20

FRIDAY 20TH DECEMBER 2019

MONDAY 6TH JANUARY 2020

SPRING HALF TERM

FRIDAY 14TH FEBRUARY 2020

MONDAY 24TH FEBRUARY 2020

EASTER 2020

FRIDAY 3RD APRIL 2020

 

*TUESDAY 21ST APRIL 2020

SUMMER HALF TERM 2020

FRIDAY 22ND MAY 2020

MONDAY 1ST JUNE 2020

SUMMER 2020

FRIDAY 17TH JULY 2020

 

* Denotes INSET that week

** Please note that the May bank holiday ‘May Day’ has been moved to Friday 8th May 2020 to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE day.

INSET 2019-2020

Staff INSET day 1

Monday 2nd September 2019

Staff INSET day 2

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Staff INSET day 3

Friday 29th November 2019

Staff INSET day 4

Monday 20th April 2020

Staff INSET day 5

Monday 20th July 2020

 

DRAFT SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2020-2021

Term

Date of closing

Date of re-opening

Autumn 2020

-

Teachers: Tuesday 1st September 2020

Students: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Autumn half-term 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Christmas 2020 - 2021

Friday 18th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Spring half-term 2021

Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021

Easter 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

Teachers: Monday 19th April 2021

Students: Tuesday 20th April 2021

Summer half-term 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Summer 2021

Wednesday 21st July 2021

-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

INSET 2020 - 2021

Staff INSET day 1

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Staff INSET day 2

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Staff INSET day 3

Friday 2nd October 2020

Staff INSET day 4

Friday 27th November 2020

Staff INSET day 5

Monday 19th April 2021